Juicing: Day 4 Update

I started the day with some fruit-based juice. I had been considering bringing the fast to an end earlier than planned. However, the juice was already made, so I had that for breakfast.

By lunchtime I was starting to feel light-headed when I would stand up…just another reason to go back to eating solid foods. Maybe I sound like a wimp, but I also had to work that afternoon. I didn’t want to feel weak and dizzy while at work. So at lunch I had a small salad and some strawberries. It felt good to be able to chew some food. I enjoyed the crunch of the salad and the strawberries tasted wonderful!

I was still feeling a bit shaky and rather hungry when it was time to head to work (about 2:30pm), so I cooked up some potatoes and added a tiny bit of BBQ sauce to them. I had those after I got to work.

For supper I had another small salad, this time with a few pecans. Then I had an apple later in the evening.

I have to say that yesterday was probably the most hungry I felt the whole time.

The total weight loss was 6 lbs as of the morning of Day 4. Today (which would be day 5) I was up about a pound, but I somewhat expected that since I added solid foods back to the diet. Overall, I am very happy with how this went. I would consider doing it again, but would probably only do one to two days at a time. Now the goal is to keep the weight moving downward!

Leave a Reply

