Juicing: Day 2 Update

Breakfast:
1 small grapefruit
pineapple
handful of kale
1 orange

Here it is before I stirred it. I thought it looked very pretty!

100_5310

100_5311

100_5312

This was good, but a little too tart for me (I’m guessing from the grapefruit). I actually don’t like grapefruit, but I had some that needed to be used. I think my 4-year old (he’s the one in the picture)  liked it better than I did.

Lunch:
1 1/2 cucumber
lots of spinach
couple handfuls of grapes
1 lemon
2 apples
2 carrots

This was pretty good too and it made enough for 2 servings. So I will have one later for a snack or for supper.

The hardest part is fixing meals for the family. This morning my boys wanted toast. I have homemade bread here and I LOVE toasted homemade bread. For lunch they had some popcorn and apples. Popcorn smells pretty good too.

I’m starting t realize how many times throughout the day I just “pop” things in my mouth without really thinking about it. Couple kernels of popcorn here, some nuts there, a taste of this while cooking, a taste of that while making food for someone else.  All these little bites add up over time.

Supper: I had the 2nd serving of the one I made for lunch.

I’ve basically used this post as a journal throughout the day.

Tonight I had chorale rehearsal and afterwards there is a group of us who always go out to eat Mexican. I enjoyed a nice, tasty glass of water. Ha! Actually, it wasn’t as bad as I thought. It’s another reminder that so often we make things about the food, when in reality it is about those with whom we share the meal! I still had a wonderful time and greatly enjoyed just spending time with everyone.

So…Day two is done. I’m off to bed, and will tackled another day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

