Weigh-in Wednesday and more

Yes, I know, it’s not Wednesday, but I have been really bad about getting my weigh-ins updated in the last month or two. So thought I would update it a bit today.

I am currently down to 171 (home scale). My last weigh-in at WW was last Wed. and I weighed in at 173.4. I missed several weeks of WW in June and July due to being out of town or just not being able to make it to the meeting. The weight is slow coming off in the last few months, but my eating habits haven’t been very good either (and of course lacking in the exercise dept.). I thik some of it is also that I have become a bit content in where I’m at right now. It’s not where I want to be long term, but I have lost enough weight to wear smaller clothes and I’ve bought some new things to wear. I’ve lost enough that I have gained a lot more self confidence again. It feels wonderful to finally not be so concerned with how I look. Again, I’m not skinny, but much improved over where I was.

I could stand to lose another 20-30 pounds and still be within my healthy weight range for my height. I’ve said throughout this weight loss that I would like to be down to 145-150 pounds, but I’m not set on just the numbers. If I get to 160 or whatever and find that I am happy with that, then that is fine with me.

I still love the idea of Clean Eating, but have not been doing very well at it. Still improved over how I used to eat, but also have quite a ways to go.

Leave a Reply

