Greek yogurt

Have you tried it? You should. Just don’t dig in expecting it to taste like other yogurt. It’s quite tart and thicker than other yogurt. My favorite way to eat it is to dip fruit in it, especially strawberries and blueberries. It is very high in protein and a 5.3 oz (I think that is the size) only has a couple points. So, it ends up being zero when I use it as a dip for fruit since I only use a Tbsp or two.

I think it could also be used in place of sour cream. It has a somewhat similar flavor. I haven’t tried it yet, but I plan to soon. I also added a bit to my chicken salad today so I didn’t have to use as much mayo. I’m sure there are tons of other great recipes and ways to use it, but I haven’t done much checking yet.

BTW…I know that I haven’t done my weigh in posts the last couple of weeks. I will try to get that all up-to-date this week. 2 weeks ago I left for Indy on Thursday, returned home the following Monday and then had to get ready to go camping. So…it’s been a crazy couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

