Weigh-in Wednesday

What to expect today? I worked like crazy in the flowerbeds. Digging and moving big old rocks and old water tanks and working up ground and pulling grass that is up to my thigh and sweating. Yes. Sweating. Not the “glistening” that most women claim to do….nope…S.W.E.A.T. I am convinced that I have the sweat glands like a man. LOL! Anyway…back to the weigh in. So, I did all this hard work, but then I let myself eat more than I should have because I “worked so hard”. And, by now you’ve guessed, that I had a small gain this week. It was only 0.4 lbs, but a gain it is. Why is it that I always have to learn the hard way? Why do I think I DESERVE to overeat or go back to making poor choices? Geez, Jess, use your brain! It’s good to be doing all that activity, but then eating too much and eating junk just negates all that hard work!

I swear the people who plan the topics for Weight Watchers meetings must spy on me each week. It seems like the topic we discuss is always what I’m struggling with at the moment. We discussed how much exercise it takes to enhance weight loss, improve health, maintain weight loss, firm and tone and one other (of course it left my brain at the moment). At MINIMUM I should be doing at least 30-40 minutes at least 5 days per week. Okay, okay. I need to exercise! I know…well, my brain knows. Now it just needs to notify the rest of me to GET MOVING. Even when I don’t feel like it. It will make me feel better, help me have more energy and on and on. AND, not just exercise, but combine that with better eating choices! Some day I will get this all to fall in place and be a habit.

Leave a Reply

