Yard work=EXERCISE!

I spent about 3 hours working in the yard yesterday. (I kept thinking I would take pics of the progress, but I didn’t go get the camera). Mom started the work while I was gone and I finished it while she was gone. There is a large flower bed alongside the garage. However, it is one that never really got finished. So there was a good deal of work to get it cleaned up. This included diggin up the grass that was slowly creeping in, pulling up the plastic that was under a layer of dirt, and moving some BIG rocks. Needless to say, I got a great workout. I also drug a bunch of branches out to the burn pile. Next will be getting the bed planted.

I have to say, that is the kind of workout I enjoy. I can see results from what I did. And I enjoy doing that kind of work. It was also great to get out and enjoy the fresh air and get some sun. I slept so well last night and fell asleep quite quickly after laying down. Next week I need to get strawberries planted, that flower bed planted and also help out in my grandparents’ garden.  So even if I don’t get any DVDs done or anything else, I should still get in some good activity. Now, if the weather will just cooperate so that we can do all that work.

Leave a Reply

