The refocus

Tracking: I tracked every day (I think…lol). I didn’t always stay within my daily points, but I didn’t use all of my extra weekly points either.

Exercise: I did my Biggest Loser Bootcamp DVD a few days, but then slacked off. We found out yesterday that my oldest has strep and I am being treated as well. I have felt icky and been very achy, so that is part of the reason for no exercise in the last few days.

I was very excited that I lost 1.8lbs this week. It felt good to have a bigger loss this week. And I am [this] close to the 170s. Although, according to the scales at home, I am already in the 170s. YAHOO!!! I have 2 weights in my brain…lol. The WW one and the one at home. Since I lost a few pounds before actually joining WW. So…as of yesterday in WW I hit my 10% weight loss (I’ve lost 21.something according to my WW weigh ins). YAHOO again!!! Total weight loss from what I’ve measured at home: 28lbs!

Here are some results from that weight loss:
~I am almost back in size 12 (12s are a bit tight, 14s are a bit loose)
~I am now under pre-pregnancy weight. Daniel is 6…so it’s taken me almost 7 years to get back to that.
~I can take my wedding ring off again (not that I do, but could barely fight it off before)
~Daniel pointed out that he is able to wrap his arms all the way around me when he hugs me (didn’t realize he couldn’t before)
~I’m starting to enjoy trying on clothes again!

I’m sure there are lots more, but those are the ones that come to mind right now.

We leave tomorrow night to spend several days in KY at my in-laws. I need to stay on track. One of my cousins is getting married the Saturday after Easter and I’m hoping to be at 175. I wasn’t sure I would make it, but with this sore throat it is hard to eat, so that has helped me lose a little more…lol! So…I better bust my buns, because that’s about 2 lbs. in just over 1 week. Doable, but I’ll have to work at it.

Leave a Reply

