Being lazy, I guess

Well, maybe I don’t guess…I AM. I have not been working out like I told myself I would. That challenge was a great thing to get me going, but now I’m not keeping it up like I hoped I would. I did the Shred today, but otherwise I didn’t do a whole lot this past week. Today I purchased one of the Biggest Loser DVDs. The Bootcamp one. So hopefully that will help.

I gained 1 lb. this week as well. I’m sure part of it was the lack of exercise, but I’m hoping that some of it was just water weight. I guess we will see what happens this Wed. when I weigh in.

I do have to say that I am noticing some positive changes in eating habits. There are things that my brain tells me I want, but when I eat those things they don’t even taste good anymore. One example is pop. I keep thinking it would taste so good, so I pour myself a glass and bleh…not really! That’s a good thing though. There is a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting (which probably needs to be tossed) that has been sitting on the counter all week. Although, I do have to say it wouldn’t normally be that much of a temptation anyway. There were one or two other things that I remember thinking would be “cheating” and would taste good, but didn’t. Of course I can’t remember what those things are right now.

So, my goal for this week is to get back to exercising at least 5 days a week. I would also like to focus on eating more fruits and vegetables. This has already improved, but I still need to be better about that. I am so close to the 170s…I’m hoping to cross over there soon! I had hoped to do it this week, but obviously that didn’t happen.

Leave a Reply

