Weigh in, Shred, etc.

First, yesterday was weigh in day at WW. I gained 0.4, but I’ve been working out, and had homemade chinese on Tues night…hello sodium! I was feeling quite good yesterday. I tried on a beautiful, deep purple shirt that I bought about 1 1/2 years ago to wear to my cousin’s wedding. However, it was a bit tight when I bought it and I planned to lose before the wedding. To be honest, I can’t even remember if I ended up wearing it, but I wore once or twice since then, but it was quite snug. I probably shouldn’t have worn it. Anyway, it has been hanging on the end of our clothes rack looking ever-so-pretty, so yesterday I finally put it on…just to see….and man I think I did the happy dance. It FIT and is on the verge of almost being too big. It buttons down the front and that style doesn’t usually tend to be my friend. However, I have plenty of room in the stomach, which is always tight. I was able to cross my arms without feeling like I would rip open the shoulders (remember Tommy Boy), and the cuffs that end just above my elbows had plenty of room. Did I mention I was excited? I even went downstairs to show mom and Dave. So, I put that back on the rack with plans to wear it soon. I proceeded to get dressed and put on a t-shirt (over long sleeves of course…brrr) that was quite tight this fall…and yippeee did another happy dance…it fight great. So, by the time I got to my meeting that tiny little gain didn’t bother me at all.

I whined the other day because I did level 3 of the Shred, well, I’ve done it 2 more times since and would have done it today, but ran out of time. It’s hard and I still do the “easier” option on most of the exercises and sometimes have to stop a bit before she does on the cardio, but for the most part I’m doing it. I still have a long way to go. Only 6 more days left in this challenge. I will continue to do the Shred at least a couple days a week, and would like to find some Pilates to do on the other days. At the moment I am thinking that I will continue to try to exercise at least 5 days a week.  I really am feeling much better and am noticing the difference it is making.

Leave a Reply

