Weigh-in and shopping

Drum roll please…..today was weigh-in day at WW. And I’m going to leave you in suspense. I was hoping to lose…one pound would be AWESOME! However, I kept in mind that I ate at Hacienda twice (and had waaaaaaaay too many chips) and also gorged myself at Texas Roadhouse on my birthday. So, I stood on those scales…the number I saw looked good, but I couldn’t remember the number for last week (I know, crazy isn’t it?) Then the receptionist says “Congratulations”. I lost 2.8 lbs!!! Okay, okay, so obviously the Shred is working. Ugh…lol! Who knew that exercising could help? What a concept….lol! I guess I just have to learn things the hard way don’t I? So maybe I can do even better this week if I can eat like I should…

Now…on to the shopping. Not something I’m overly fond of…it’s no fun when you try things on and you just feel ginormous. I didn’t have much time so I raced into Target to check out some jeans (mine are finally feeling rather baggy)…but didn’t see very many. Well, at least not many that weren’t all worn and full of holes. But hey…some clearance racks. I found a few shirts and it was actually kinda fun to try them on…I could see the difference in how they fit. Now, don’t get me wrong, I still have at least 30lbs that I plan to lose, BUT what an improvement already! I can really tell in my midsection. I think I am just over (a couple lbs) or maybe even a bit below what I weighed when I got pregnant with Daniel. Wow!

Needless to say, I’ve been feeling pretty good today, now to just continue that in the coming weeks. I know there will be setbacks, but I can do this!

Leave a Reply

