Do I like the Shred??

No, yes, no, yes….you get the picture. I’m so proud of myself for doing it. It feels good to do it in the morning. In the midst of doing it…I don’t like it! Such a wimp when it comes to that stuff I guess. Actually, I don’t think it is the type of exercise I enjoy, but you know what…sometimes we have to do things we don’t like in order to see some improvement. I still hate jumping jacks, which just seems so silly when you look at some of the other exercises she has me doing. I do have to say that I am noticing improvement in how well I can do the exercise and my endurance. I still have a long way to go, but baby steps is what it’s all about.

Let’s see, it’s been a few days since I’ve posted. Since then, I have missed one day. My excuse? Or should I say excuseS! 1. It was Valentine’s Day 2. It was my birthday 3. I got up too late to squeeze it in before church 4. I overate at Texas Roadhouse in the afternoon and knew it would make me sick to do it then 5. My knees were a bit sore I’m sure I could come up with some more, but I think that will do.

My eating has not been very good this week. I’ve found too many reasons to splurge here and there. Time to get that back under control. Tomorrow is weigh-in day, so we’ll see what happens there.

Leave a Reply

