Stupid Cold

I’m sick of being sick! Yes, I know, I’ve done plenty of whining about that already. I THINK I am finally starting to feel better though. I didn’t do the Shred yesterday or today, but the plan is to get to it tomorrow and stick to it. Yesterday I shoveled a bit and did some crunches and pushups. Today a bit more shoveling and ran errands so a bit of walking, but not much.

My weigh in was today and I lost 1.2 lbs this week! Yay. So the Shred must be helping at least a little bit…for the couple days that I managed to do it. Our challenge from WW this week is to find some ways to make our weight loss a priority. I feel like I have been doing fairly well at that already. I’m trying to make sure I set aside the time to do the DVD and to work on better eating habits.

It’s exciting to realize the ways that my thoughts about food are already starting to change. I still have a looong way to go, but I’m already feeling better about it.

Leave a Reply

