I hate jumping jacks

I don’t know why…I just do. Okay, well for one…I’m jiggly, but I’m working on that. And another reason? Bladder control. I’m sorry if that’s TMI, but it’s the truth. Alright, so I guess I DO know why I don’t like them.

Well, it is Day 8 of the 30 Day Challenge and I’ve done 5 of those 8 days. I’m starting to feel better. I was almost able to give 100% today, not quite, but getting closer. The cardio is about the most difficult right now since I am all stuffed up and coughing. It feels good to be getting the exercise though. And on those days that I wasn’t up to doing the DVD…I was actually a bit disappointed. That’s hard to believe…I’ve never been one to WANT to exercise, but I guess that goes to show that my attitudes are slowly changing.

Another bonus? I weighed myself this morning and I am down 3 lbs from when the challenge started! Yahoo! I would love to keep up that rate of loss, but realistically I probably won’t. Especially since I am starting to build some muscle as well.

Leave a Reply

